Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 14th, 2009

Taylor is turkey hunting for the first time this year. I have enjoyed being out in the woods with him, but so far no tags filled. The gun did go off one time, but with nothing in the way dropped. The birds flew off into the timber. Yesterday was our second together and a great day not for the prey we were seeking but for the joy of what God delivered. IMAGE_01345

A bird had clucked to our north shortly after we scared up a couple of deer below us in a deep draw. We sat up on a tree and within a few minutes Taylor whispered, “Look at this deer to my right.”

There stood a nice buck right in the fence row. “He will never come through the fence.” I predicted. Wrongly, I might add as the buck moved right to our north within 15 yards.

Later, Taylor agreed with me: highlight of the day!

IMAGE_01348

Buck at 15 Yards (cellphones take terrible pictures)

Read Full Post »